Author Topic: Need Frame Welding & hub/axle repair Bangor Area  (Read 2270 times)

H8 PVMT

Re: Need Frame Welding & hub/axle repair Bangor Area
« Reply #14 on: May 23, 2015, 09:29:59 AM »
I pulled some fuses and pinned the parasitic draw down to whatever is using the clock fuse slot.  That Jeep has had issues with dash lights so there is an after market switch to run power to those.   The radio is also a new addition and only worked for a short time.  I've been wanting the radio pulled for awhile now.  I'll see if I can get that out.  I traced that wire back to a white clip that has several other wires hooked to it, and its hooked to another clip at that point that color wire doesn't come out the other side, so I'm not sure which wire it is at that point.  I'll see if pulling the radio cures it.  Thanks for the offer to help.  If I can't cure it with the radio out I'll need an expert at that point. 

Offline Grimm

• Self taught Trained Professional
  • 2019 Supporting Members
  • Too. Many. Projects.
  • Model and Year: Wouldn't you like to know
« Reply #13 on: May 18, 2015, 09:45:22 PM »
Both of my Jeeps need work before I can "play" with you guys.  The 84 needs the frame and hub repair, the 86 needs a battery cable replacement and parasitic electrical drain located.  The 86 will run if I get it on the road every few days, otherwise I have to keep charging it back up or unfastening the battery cables.  I'm going to see what I can do with it this weekend (which is limited).  I wanted to make it to the last meeting, but life had other plans (had to fix the riding lawn mower).  If anyone can take on any of my Jeep issues let me know.  I'd really rather pay someone to do it since lately other things keep hitting my to do list.  Any leads to a reliable mechanic would be greatly appreciated.